• Feature Writer of the Year
  • Junior Feature Writer of the Year
  • Best News, Current Affairs or Specialist Publication
  • Best Newspaper Magazine
  • Community Newspaper of the Year
  • Regional Newspaper of the Year
  • Metropolitan Newspaper of the Year
  • Weekly Newspaper of the Year
  • Voyager Newspaper of the Year
  • Reporter of the Year
  • Best Photography – Features
  • Best Photography – News
  • Best Photography – Sport
  • Photographer of the Year
  • Best (shortform) Video of the Year
  • Best Current Affairs (long) or Documentary
  • Best Current Affairs (short) – less than 20 mins
  • Best Original Podcast or Series
  • Best Innovation in Digital Storytelling
  • Video Journalist of the Year
  • Digital News Provider of the Year
  • Best Columnist, Opinion or Critique
  • Best Up and Coming Journalist
  • Best Investigation
  • Best Scoop
  • Best Coverage of a Major News Event
  • Best Editorial Campaign or Project
  • Le Mana Pacific Award
  • Te Tohu Kairangi Award
  • Business Journalist of the Year
  • Cartoonist/Animator of the Year
  • Gordon McLauchlan Journalism Award
  • Local Journalist of the Year
  • News Journalist of the Year
  • Political Journalist of the Year
  • Sports Journalist of the Year
  • Editorial Leader of the Year

Brought to you by:

NPA | News Publishers Association Teal Logo

Premier sponsor:

Supporting Sponsors

Sign up for Awards updates

Sign up for Awards updates